top of page

The Voice


Happy Saturday! Here is a photo of my audition pass to The Voice. As you can see, this was back in July in 2013, I was 20 years old and I traveled to good 'ol St. Louis. This audition was the most unique and I really like the way that the process was compared to the other 2 auditions. This audition was the only one that would not let any friends or family into the arena, only the singers so the process was quick and a lot easier than the other 2. One amazing thing that happened during this audition was when all of us singers were sitting in the arena just waiting to be called into the judges room, I am not quite sure how but one guy had his guitar and he was playing it. I had heard a few people singing along, then it kept growing and growing and eventually it was almost like everyone in the arena was singing. I just thought this was really neat because there were thousands of people auditioning and to hear all of our voices come together like that was a pretty cool experience.

So they bring 10 people at a time into a room with one judge. We each step up and take about 15 to 20 seconds for our audition and then by the time we are all done the judge decides who makes it and who does not. Once again, I was not one of the ones who proceeded to the next round. There is still America's Got Talent to try out and I am just waiting for the auditions to come back around to Missouri so only time will tell.

In the mean time, I have been playing at open mic nights at the Bay on Thursdays. I play at Muddy Creek on Wednesday evenings for about 30 minutes in between the break of another band that plays on Wednesdays. Tranquility shop has open mic days the first Thursday of every month and I have done that a few times. The Bay also does a "Warrensburg Showcase" the first Thursday of every month as well and for the passed 3 months I have gone. I love going to the showcase because I get to meet so many musicians and listen to some great original music. I have also been trying to go to karaoke nights too :) I think that is everything on my trip to St. Louis for my third audition yet. I am hoping to go to another one soon. Thanks everybody for reading!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page